What is your favorite song?

I am interested in music.  How can a person live without music?  I don’t like to exercise without music.  I love music that makes you want to dance.  I love music that makes you want to shout for joy.  I love music that can take your mind off any matter and soothe.

Here is one video that expresses all those attributes.  I ran across it when checking out YouTube.  It makes me smile every single time I watch it.  The people on the video are clearly having such a great time being silly while dancing.

Here’s my advice for anyone:   let some good music shape your day!

Got To Give It Up- Marvin Gaye

6 thoughts on “What is your favorite song?

  1. Sharon,
    I like that song that he does, ‘I’m Yours’.

    FollowMyWeigh,
    I used to listen to my mp3 all of the time when I first got it. Now I just use it when exercising. I am also a big fan of YouTube.

  2. I think my playlist for lifting may be a little harder than the music mentioned here… Limp Bizkit, Fort Minor, Linkin Park… but you’re right, music is essential for an intense workout.

    And on the flip side, I don’t every listen to that playlist unless I’m in the gym.

    15lbstolose: Christopher,
    When I’m on the treadmill, I like to listen to some of the fast-paced 80’s songs that I grew up with, such as Aretha Franklin(who I LOVE to sing along with), some Tom Petty, John Mellencamp, Blondie, and a few ELO. For newer songs, I like That’s Not My Name by the Ting Tings, I Believe by Simian Mobile Disco, a lot of Maroon 5, Low by T Pain, and some Beyonce. I like songs I can dance to. I like dancing rhythm.

  3. MizFit,
    I love Run DMC’s song, Walk This Way. Hey, I’ve subscribed to receive E-mail from you! I love reading your posts. You’re so down-to-earth and funny.

Comments are closed.